Students sit hunched on the floor during the college's production of Joseph and His Brothers

Kennedy Center ACTF

Every January, Northwestern theatre students attend the regional Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival (KCACTF), a gathering of students from undergraduate and graduate theatre programs in an eight-state region. Northwestern students regularly earn recognition in acting, design and playwriting competitions. Regional winners travel to the national festival at the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C.; seven Northwestern College theatre students have earned this distinction so far.

Visit the KCACTF website to learn more.

  • Alex Wendel '14, acting
  • Shelby Vander Molen '13, theatre review writing
  • Elizabeth (Grim '07) Nelson, scene design
  • Jonathan Allsup '02, stage management
  • Amanda (Gordon '02) Kudalis, costume design
  • Dawn Wittke '98, lighting design
  • Kimberlee Soo (Felton '94) White, acting