Current season Tickets: $10/adults, $5/students

Tickets for theatre productions can be purchased online at nwciowa.edu/tickets or by contacting the box office at boxoffice@nwciowa.edu or 712-707-7098. 

adapted from the Bible by Tom Boogaart; directed by Jeff Barker

When God floats the idea that Jonah travel to Ninevah, Jonah dives into deep trouble.

This play, which is suitable for all ages, will also be presented to area schoolchildren every Tuesday and Thursday from Sept. 26  to Nov. 12.

Showtimes Venue
Thursday, September 26, 12:00 PM
Tuesday, October 1, 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 3, 12:00 PM
Tuesday, October 8, 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 10, 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 12:00 PM
Tuesday, October 22, 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 24, 12:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 31, 12:00 PM
Tuesday, November 5, 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 7, 12:00 PM
Tuesday, November 12, 12:00 PM

adapted from the Bible by Tom Boogaart; directed by Jeff Barker

When God floats the idea that Jonah travel to Ninevah, Jonah dives into deep trouble.

This play, which is suitable for all ages, will also be presented to area schoolchildren every Tuesday and Thursday from Sept. 26  to Nov. 12.

RESERVE TICKETS  (for the Sept. 27 and 28 general admission performances)

Showtimes Venue
Friday, September 27, 7:00 PM
Saturday, September 28, 4:00 PM
Sunday, October 27, 11:00 AM

written by Simon Stephens and directed by Drew Schmidt

Mathematical genius Christopher Boone doesn't let his autism spectrum disorder deter him from investigating the mysterious death of his neighbor's dog.

News release

RESERVE TICKETS  

Showtimes Venue
Friday, November 8, 7:30 PM
Saturday, November 9, 2:00 PM
Saturday, November 9, 7:30 PM
Thursday, November 14, 7:30 PM
Friday, November 15, 7:30 PM
Saturday, November 16, 7:30 PM

Enjoy a holiday buffet of student-directed plays.

 News release

Showtimes Venue
Wednesday, December 4, 6:30 PM

written and performed by Robert Hubbard

Northwestern theatre professor Dr. Robert Hubbard will perform an autobiographical monologue about a memorable Christmas Eve service in a fading rural North Dakota church. The performance is free and open to the public.

Showtimes Venue
Thursday, December 5, 7:00 PM

written by Jeff Barker; performed by the Drama Ministries Ensemble

Iowa Ethiopia starts where Barker’s first play about Arlene Schuiteman, Sioux Center Sudan, ended. The sequel follows Schuiteman, a missionary nurse, from 1966 to 1977 as she helped open a “dresser school” in the city of Mettu, teaching wound care and other medical skills to Ethiopian health care workers. During those years, Schuiteman also witnessed a spiritual revival that swept through the country—a revival that touched her personally and resulted in surprising gifts of the Holy Spirit in her own life.

The Drama Ministries Ensemble will perform at churches and schools in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, including Mekane Yesus Seminary. Both Iowa Ethiopia and Sioux Center Sudan are also books by Barker. Copies of Iowa Ethiopia will be available after the performance. 

Showtimes Venue
Thursday, December 12
Friday, December 13
Saturday, December 14
Sunday, December 15
Monday, December 16
Tuesday, December 17
Wednesday, December 18
Thursday, December 19
Friday, December 20
Saturday, December 21
Sunday, December 22
Monday, December 23

written by Jeff Barker; performed by the Drama Ministries Ensemble

Iowa Ethiopia starts where Barker’s first play about Arlene Schuiteman, Sioux Center Sudan, ended. The sequel follows Schuiteman, a missionary nurse, from 1966 to 1977 as she helped open a “dresser school” in the city of Mettu, teaching wound care and other medical skills to Ethiopian health care workers. During those years, Schuiteman also witnessed a spiritual revival that swept through the country—a revival that touched her personally and resulted in surprising gifts of the Holy Spirit in her own life.

Both Iowa Ethiopia and Sioux Center Sudan are also books by Barker. Copies of Iowa Ethiopia will be available after the performance.

Showtimes Venue
Thursday, January 30Calvin Worship Symposium, Grand Rapids, MI
Friday, January 31Calvin Worship Symposium, Grand Rapids, MI
Saturday, February 1Calvin Worship Symposium, Grand Rapids, MI
Sunday, February 2, 10:00 AMThird Reformed Church, Holland MI
Friday, February 14, 4:00 PMNorthwestern College DeWitt Theatre
Sunday, February 16, 6:00 PMFirst Reformed Church, Sioux Center

written by Steve Martin, lyrics by Edie Brickell; directed by Jeff Barker

Set in North Carolina in the 1920s and '40s, the musical tells the stories of aspiring journalist Billy Cane and worldly-wise newswoman Alice Murphy.

RESERVE TICKETS  

Showtimes Venue
Saturday, February 15, 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 15, 7:30 PM
Thursday, February 20, 7:30 PM
Friday, February 21, 7:30 PM
Saturday, February 22, 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 22, 7:30 PM
loading
LOADING …