Preview Days

Try out Northwestern for yourself. Meet students, professors and coaches and experience Northwestern’s academics, student life and vibrant Christian community. You’ll also get to tour campus, attend chapel, eat in the cafeteria, and learn more about financial aid. Preview Days begin with registration at 8 a.m. and conclude between 1 and 3 p.m., depending on any individual appointments you have with professors or coaches.

Register to attend

Friday, Sept. 25
Friday, Oct. 2*
Friday, Oct. 9
Friday, Oct. 16
Friday, Oct. 30
Friday, Nov. 6
Friday, Nov. 20
Friday, Dec. 4
Friday, Feb. 5
Friday, April 1 (Junior Day)
Friday, April 29 (Junior Day)

*Homecoming Preview Day: You're invited to stay overnight Friday and experience Northwestern's Homecoming on Saturday, Oct. 3.

If one of our Preview Days doesn’t work for you, schedule an individual campus visit.

There’s no fee for Preview Days. Lunch in the cafeteria for you and your parents is on us. If you arrive on campus the night before your Preview Day, we’ll house you in one of our residence halls. Since campus housing is limited to students, your parents will need to make their own accommodations in a local hotel.

Your parents are invited to join you for a Northwestern Preview Day. They may especially be interested in hearing from our financial aid director, professors and students. If you’re staying in one of our dorms overnight, your parents can check out our suggestions for nearby lodging.

If you have a question about Preview Days that we haven’t answered, please contact Laura De Boer, Northwestern’s campus visit coordinator, by calling the admissions office at 712-707-7119 or 800-747-4757 or e-mailing