Graduate Education Faculty

Brower
Dr. Derek Brower '89
Associate Professor of Education; Education Department Co-Chair
dbrower@nwciowa.edu
Haselhoff
Mark Haselhoff '12
Professor of Practice in Computer Science
mhaselho@nwciowa.edu
Hoey
Dr. Rebecca Hoey
Dean of Northwestern College Graduate School & Adult Learning
rebecca.hoey@nwciowa.edu
Koerselman
Dr. Rebecca Koerselman ’03
Associate Professor of History Education
rebecca.koerselman@nwciowa.edu
Moffitt
Dr. Angila Moffitt
Assistant Professor of Education; Director of the Early Childhood Education Program
Director of the Early Childhood Education Program
angila.moffitt@nwciowa.edu
Nonhof
Dr. Chris Nonhof
Assistant Professor of Education and English
christopher.nonhof@nwciowa.edu
Pedersen
Dr. Theresa Pedersen
Assistant Professor of Education
theresa.pedersen@nwciowa.edu
Richardson
Gary Richardson
Director of Master of Education Program
Education Department Co-Chair
gary.richardson@nwciowa.edu
Sybesma
Dr. Lila Sybesma '81
Associate Professor of Education
lila@nwciowa.edu
Thonstad
Carrie Thonstad
Instructor of Education; Licensure Official
Licensure Official
carrie.thonstad@nwciowa.edu
Wallinga
Dr. Mike Wallinga ’01
Assistant Professor; Computer Science Department Chair
Director of Institutional Research
mwalling@nwciowa.edu
Yaw
Chris Yaw ’92
Master of Education Instructor
cyaw@nwciowa.edu

Adjunct faculty

Adams
Russ Adams
Master of Education Instructor
radams@nwciowa.edu
Adcock
Dr. Justin Adcock
Master of Education Instructor
justin.adcock@nwciowa.edu
Barwick
Cindy Barwick, Ed.S.
Master of Education Instructor
cindy.barwick@nwciowa.edu
Bowar
Joshua Bowar
Master of Education Instructor
joshua.bowar@nwciowa.edu
Braden
Dr. Jennifer Braden
Master of Education Instructor
jennifer.braden@nwciowa.edu
Bunt
Dr. Norene Bunt
Master of Education Instructor
norene.bunt@nwciowa.edu
Cambetas Syed
Dr. Daniela Cambetas Syed
Master of Education Instructor
dcambeta@nwciowa.edu
Collins
Tim Collins
Master of Education Instructor
timothy.collins@nwciowa.edu
De Graaf
Marcia De Graaf
Master of Education Instructor
marcia.degraaf@nwciowa.edu
Draayer
Martha Draayer '09
Master of Education Instructor
Education Instructor
martha.draayer@nwciowa.edu
Dsouza
Dr. Poornima Dsouza
Master of Education Instructor
poornima.dsouza@nwciowa.edu
Dunlap-Morton
Becky Dunlap-Morton
Master of Education Instructor
becky.dunlapmorton@nwciowa.edu
Gabbard
Dr. Gerald Gabbard
Master of Education Instructor
gerald.gabbard@nwciowa.edu
Grant
Dr. Linda Grant
Master of Education Instructor
linda.grant@nwciowa.edu
Hamman
Dr. Vincent Hamman
Master of Education Instructor
vincent.hamman@nwciowa.edu
Hayungs
Lori Hayungs
Master of Education Instructor
Education Instructor
lori.hayungs@nwciowa.edu
Heitritter
Dr. Laura Heitritter ’84
Master of Education Instructor
laura@nwciowa.edu
Henn
Layne Henn
Master of Education Instructor
layne.henn@nwciowa.edu
Johnson
Kirk Johnson ’99
Master of Education Instructor
kirk.johnson@nwciowa.edu
Kanaifu
Dr. Koran Kanaifu
Master of Education Instructor
koran.kanaifu@nwciowa.edu
Kerr
Dr. Wendy Kerr
Master of Education Instructor
wendy.kerr@nwciowa.edu
Kovacic
Dr. Joseph Kovacic
Master of Education Instructor
joseph.kovacic@nwciowa.edu
Kyle
Dr. Theresa Kyle
Master of Education Instructor
theresa.kyle@nwciowa.edu
Lowery
Dr. Diane Lowery
Master of Education Instructor
Education Instructor
diane.lowery@nwciowa.edu
Mabray
Dr. Stacey Mabray
Master of Education Instructor
stacey.mabray@nwciowa.edu
McClure
Karla Grant McClure
Master of Education Instructor
karla.grantmcclure@nwciowa.edu
Moore-Huss
Tonya Moore-Huss
Master of Education Instructor
Education Instructor
tonya.moore-huss@nwciowa.edu
Nashleanas
Dr. Ashley Nashleanas
Master of Education Instructor
ashley.nashleanas@nwciowa.edu
Nkenge
Dr. Nefertari Nkenge
Master of Education Instructor
nefertari.nkenge@nwciowa.edu
Paulsen
Gina Paulsen '93
Master of Education Instructor
gina.paulsen@nwciowa.edu
Rachel
Dr. Yolandria Rachel
Master of Education Instructor
yolandria.rachel@nwciowa.edu
Romero
Diego Romero
Master of Education Instructor
diego.romero@nwciowa.edu
Schmidt
Amanda Schmidt, Ed.S.
Master of Education Instructor
amanda.schmidt@nwciowa.edu
Sturgeon
Dr. Jennifer Sturgeon
Master of Education Instructor
jennifer.sturgeon@nwciowa.edu
Te Grootenhuis
Michelle Te Grootenhuis
Master of Education Instructor
m.tegrootenhuis@nwciowa.edu
Tubbesing
Morgan Tubbesing
Master of Education Instructor
morgan.tubbesing@nwciowa.edu
Ulrich
Dr. Jesse Dean Ulrich
Master of Education Instructor
jesse.ulrich@nwciowa.edu
Van Schepen
Matt Van Schepen
Master of Education Instructor
matt.vanschepen@nwciowa.edu
Vanderploeg
Sherry Vanderploeg '81
Master of Education Instructor
Education Instructor
sherry.vanderploeg@nwciowa.edu
Vermeer
Joyce Vermeer
Master of Education Instructor
Education Instructor
joyce.vermeer@nwciowa.edu
loading
LOADING …