Music faculty and staff

Northwestern’s music professors have composed, released CDs, and conducted and performed with ensembles throughout the world. These talented professionals and dedicated teachers will help you develop your own musical gifts through classes, rehearsals, lessons and concert performances. In addition, they and other professional musicians offer private lessons in voice and at least 20 instruments.

Holm
Thomas Holm
Professor of Music; Department Chair
tholm@nwciowa.edu
Holt
Angela Holt
Assistant Professor of Music
angela.holt@nwciowa.edu
Huey
Daniel Huey
Assistant Professor of Music
daniel.huey@nwciowa.edu
Kang
Juyeon Kang
Professor of Music
jkang@nwciowa.edu

Adjunct faculty

Casey
John Casey
String Bass Instructor
john@lyricwood.org
De Haan
Pamela De Haan
Saxophone Instructor
dehaanfam@netllc.net
De Jong
Susan De Jong
Director of the Women's Choir
susan.dejong@nwciowa.edu
Huey
Beth Huey
Instructor in Music
beth.huey@nwciowa.edu
Miedema
Lisa Miedema
Violin Instructor
blb3@mtcnet.net
Vander Hart
Gary Vander Hart
Classical Guitar Instructor
joanbvh@mtcnet.net
Westerholm
Joel Westerholm
Music Ministry Guitar Instructor
joelw@nwciowa.edu
Wielenga
MaryLou Wielenga
Organ and Piano Instructor; College Organist
mwieleng@nwciowa.edu

Staff

Verburg
Nora Verburg
Faculty Secretary for the Music Department
nverburg@nwciowa.edu
loading
LOADING …