Education faculty and staff

Northwestern’s education professors have experience teaching a variety of ages in a variety of classroom settings. Under their mentorship, you’ll discover how you can demonstrate your faith in the classroom and have a lasting impact on your students’ learning and lives.

Brower
Dr. Derek Brower '89
Associate Professor of Education; Department Co-Chair
dbrower@nwciowa.edu
Douma
Heidi Douma ’98
Director of B.A. Early Childhood program;Instructor in Education
heidi.douma@nwciowa.edu
Heitritter
Dr. Laura Heitritter ’84
Associate Professor of Education; Licensure Official
laura@nwciowa.edu
Nonhof
Dr. Chris Nonhof
Assistant Professor of Education; Instructor of English
christopher.nonhof@nwciowa.edu
Sybesma
Dr. Lila Sybesma '81
Associate Professor of Education
lila@nwciowa.edu

Adjunct faculty

Dahl
Rik Dahl ’97
Instructor in Education
rdahl@nwciowa.edu
Foss
Molly Foss
Student Teacher Supervisor
molly.foss@nwciowa.edu
Henrich
Michelle Henrich
Master of Education Instructor
michelle.henrich@nwciowa.edu
Howe '90
Kristyn Howe ’90
Student Teacher Supervisor
kristyn.howe@nwciowa.edu

Staff

Bonnecroy
Leanne Bonnecroy
Coordinator of Field Placement and Licensure
leanne.bonnecroy@nwciowa.edu
Kruse
Dan Kruse ’81
Student Teacher Supervisor
dan.kruse@nwciowa.edu
loading
LOADING …