Education faculty

Northwestern’s education professors have experience teaching a variety of ages in a variety of classroom settings. Under their mentorship, you’ll discover how you can demonstrate your faith in the classroom and have a lasting impact on your students’ learning and lives.

Brower
Derek Brower
Assistant Professor of Education
dbrower@nwciowa.edu
Heitritter
Laura Heitritter
Instructor in Education; Department Chair
laura@nwciowa.edu
Hoey
Rebecca Hoey
Director of Northwestern College Graduate School & Adult Learning
rebecca.hoey@nwciowa.edu
Huibregtse
Sarah J. Huibregtse
Master of Education Program Director; Assistant Professor of Education
sarah.huibregtse@nwciowa.edu
Sybesma
Lila Sybesma
Associate Professor of Education
lila@nwciowa.edu

Adjunct faculty

Dahl
Rik Dahl
Lecturer in Education
rdahl@nwciowa.edu
De Jong
Bonnie De Jong
Student Teacher Supervisor
bdejong@nwciowa.edu
Foss
Molly Foss
Student Teacher Supervisor
molly.foss@nwciowa.edu
Howe
Kristyn Howe
Student Teacher Supervisor
kristyn.howe@nwciowa.edu
McGarvey
Sharon McGarvey
Lecturer in Education
sharonm@nwciowa.edu
Yaw
Chris Yaw
Lecturer in Education
cyaw@nwciowa.edu
LOADING …