Education faculty

Northwestern’s education professors have experience teaching a variety of ages in a variety of classroom settings. Under their mentorship, you’ll discover how you can demonstrate your faith in the classroom and have a lasting impact on your students’ learning and lives.

Brower '89
Derek Brower '89
Assistant Professor of Education
dbrower@nwciowa.edu
Heitritter '84
Laura Heitritter '84
Instructor in Education; Department Chair
laura@nwciowa.edu
Hoey
Rebecca Hoey
Director of Northwestern College Graduate School & Adult Learning
rebecca.hoey@nwciowa.edu
Moore-Huss
Tonya Moore-Huss
Lecturer in Education, Academic Support Specialist
tonya.moore-huss@nwciowa.edu
Sybesma '81
Lila Sybesma '81
Associate Professor of Education
lila@nwciowa.edu

Adjunct faculty

Dahl '97
Rik Dahl '97
Lecturer in Education
rdahl@nwciowa.edu
De Jong
Bonnie De Jong
Student Teacher Supervisor
bdejong@nwciowa.edu
Foss
Molly Foss
Student Teacher Supervisor
molly.foss@nwciowa.edu
Howe '90
Kristyn Howe '90
Student Teacher Supervisor
kristyn.howe@nwciowa.edu
McGarvey
Sharon McGarvey
Lecturer in Education
sharonm@nwciowa.edu
Yaw '92
Chris Yaw '92
Lecturer in Education
cyaw@nwciowa.edu
LOADING …