Education faculty and staff

Northwestern’s education professors have experience teaching a variety of ages in a variety of classroom settings. Under their mentorship, you’ll discover how you can demonstrate your faith in the classroom and have a lasting impact on your students’ learning and lives.

Brower
Dr. Derek Brower '89
Associate Professor of Education; Education Department Co-Chair
dbrower@nwciowa.edu
Fitzpatrick
Dr. Heather Fitzpatrick
Assistant Professor of Education
heather.fitzpatrick@nwciowa.edu
Moffitt
Dr. Angila Moffitt
Director of the Online B.A. Early Childhood Education and M.Ed. Educational Administration Programs
Assistant Professor of Education;
angila.moffitt@nwciowa.edu
Nonhof
Dr. Chris Nonhof
Assistant Professor of Education and English
christopher.nonhof@nwciowa.edu
Richardson
Gary Richardson
Dean, Graduate School & Adult Learning
gary.richardson@nwciowa.edu
Sybesma
Dr. Lila Sybesma '81
Associate Professor of Education
lila@nwciowa.edu
Thonstad
Dr. Carrie Thonstad
Assistant Professor of Education; Licensure Official
Licensure Official
carrie.thonstad@nwciowa.edu
Vasher
Heidi Vasher
Instructor in Education
heidi.vasher@nwciowa.edu

Adjunct faculty

Bahrke
Scott Bahrke ’01
Instructor in Business Education
scott.bahrke@nwciowa.edu
Howe '90
Kristyn Howe ’90
Student Teacher Supervisor
kristyn.howe@nwciowa.edu
Kruse
Dan Kruse ’81
Student Teacher Supervisor
dan.kruse@nwciowa.edu
Ortman
Don Ortman
Student Teacher Supervisor
dortman@nu.edu
Van Es
Kimberly Van Es
Student Teacher Supervisor
kvanes@nwciowa.edu

Staff

Bonnecroy
Leanne Bonnecroy
Coordinator of Field Placement and Licensure
leanne.bonnecroy@nwciowa.edu
loading
LOADING …