Education faculty and staff

Northwestern’s education professors have experience teaching a variety of ages in a variety of classroom settings. Under their mentorship, you’ll discover how you can demonstrate your faith in the classroom and have a lasting impact on your students’ learning and lives.

Brower
Dr. Derek Brower '89
Associate Professor of Education; Education Department Co-Chair
dbrower@nwciowa.edu
Moffitt
Dr. Angila Moffitt
Assistant Professor of Education; Director of the Early Childhood Education Program
Director of the Early Childhood Education Program
angila.moffitt@nwciowa.edu
Nonhof
Dr. Chris Nonhof
Assistant Professor of Education and English
christopher.nonhof@nwciowa.edu
Pedersen
Dr. Theresa Pedersen
Assistant Professor of Education
theresa.pedersen@nwciowa.edu
Richardson
Gary Richardson
Interim Dean, Graduate School & Adult Learning, Director of Master of Education Program
Education Department Co-Chair
gary.richardson@nwciowa.edu
Sybesma
Dr. Lila Sybesma '81
Associate Professor of Education
lila@nwciowa.edu
Thonstad
Dr. Carrie Thonstad
Instructor of Education; Licensure Official
Licensure Official
carrie.thonstad@nwciowa.edu
Vasher
Heidi Vasher
Instructor in Education
heidi.vasher@nwciowa.edu
Yaw
Chris Yaw ’92
Professor of Practice, Education
cyaw@nwciowa.edu

Adjunct faculty

Howe '90
Kristyn Howe ’90
Student Teacher Supervisor
kristyn.howe@nwciowa.edu
Kruse
Dan Kruse ’81
Student Teacher Supervisor
dan.kruse@nwciowa.edu
Van Es
Kimberly Van Es
Student Teacher Supervisor
kvanes@nwciowa.edu

Staff

Bonnecroy
Leanne Bonnecroy
Coordinator of Field Placement and Licensure
leanne.bonnecroy@nwciowa.edu
loading
LOADING …