Biology faculty

Northwestern’s biology faculty include experts in avian and stream ecology, developmental biology, genetics, neurobiology and pharmacology. They will take you outside the classroom on local and international field research experiences.

Davis
Ralph Davis
Associate Professor of Biology
redavis@nwciowa.edu
Furlong
Laura Furlong
Professor of Biology; Department Chair
lfurlong@nwciowa.edu
Genade
Tyrone Genade
Assistant Professor of Biology
tyrone.genade@nwciowa.edu
Heeg
Elizabeth Heeg
Associate Professor of Biology; Co-director of the Honors Program
elizabeth.heeg@nwciowa.edu
Noordewier
Byron Noordewier
Professor of Biology
dr_no@nwciowa.edu
Tolsma
Sara Tolsma
Professor of Biology
stolsma@nwciowa.edu
Tracy
Todd Tracy
Professor of Biology
ttracy@nwciowa.edu
LOADING …