Art students receive scholarships

Three Northwestern junior art majors were recognized at the recent Honors Convocation as recipients of art department scholarships for the 2007-08 school year.

Carrie Lokker of Preston, Minn.; Amy Thvedt of Beresford, S.D.; and Jon Woehl of Ankeny, Iowa, have been selected to receive Dorothy Van Eck Art Scholarships.