Experts guide

Biology

Dr. Sara Sybesma Tolsma ’84
Professor of Biology
stolsma@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7278

Source for stories on genetic technologies

Business

Ray Gibler
Associate Professor of Accounting; Department Co-Chair
rgibler@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7318

Source for stories on federal income taxes

Education

Dr. Rebecca Hoey
Dean of Northwestern College Graduate School & Adult Learning
rebecca.hoey@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7397

Source for stories on adult education and online learning

Hispanics

Piet J. Koene, M.A.
Associate Professor of Spanish, Translation & Interpreting; Department Chair
koene@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7051

Source for stories on translation and interpretation, Hispanic/Latino culture

Politics

Dr. Jeff VanDerWerff ’83
Professor of U.S. Government & Public Life; Dean of the Social Sciences
jvdw@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7074

Source for stories on the intersection of politics and religion

Religion

Dr. John Hubers '76
Associate Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies; Director of Global Education
john.hubers@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7306

Source for stories on Christian-Muslim relations, Islam, interfaith relations and Christian Zionism (Christians and Israel)

Worship and storytelling

Jeff Barker
Professor of Theatre; Department Chair
barker@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7093

Source for stories on storytelling in worship, student playwriting, performing the Bible
loading
LOADING …