Board of Trustees

Northwestern College is governed by a Board of Trustees responsible for maintaining the mission and identity of the college, approving policy, and providing guidance for the future. Nearly half of its members represent the Reformed Church in America (RCA).

Martin Guthmiller ’82 (chair)
Dr. Bryan Den Hartog ’81 (vice chair)
Anita (Plantage ’77) Bomgaars (secretary)

Darla Arends
Karen Bohm Barker (faculty representative)
Catherine (Vermeer ’97) Bloom
Rev. Bob Bouwer ’84
Rev. Tim Breen ’02

Brad De Jong ’79 (legal counsel, ex officio)
Rev. Dr. Travis Else
Julie (Den Hartog ’84) Henrich
Dr. Steve Locker ’85

Gary Malenke
Dr. Rick Melmer

Rev. Jeff Moes ’83
Albert Okine ’95
Dr. Randy Oostra ’77
Rev. Van Rathbun
Wade Schut ’84
Rev. Dr. Gerald Sittser
Linda Terpstra '84
Mark Van Holland ’90
Tricia (Vander Waal ’94) Vermeer
Drew Vogel ’72
Carl Wynja ’88