Holiday schedule

2014–15

Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 27
Friday, Nov. 28
Christmas Wednesday, Dec. 24
Thursday, Dec. 25
Friday, Dec. 26
Monday, Dec. 29
Tuesday, Dec. 30
Wednesday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Thursday, Jan. 1
Friday, Jan. 2
Good Friday April 3
Tulip Festival Thursday, May 14 (afternoon only)
Friday, May 15 (afternoon only)
Memorial Day Monday, May 25

2015–16

Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 26
Friday, Nov. 27
Christmas Thursday, Dec. 24
Friday, Dec. 25
Monday, Dec. 28
Tuesday, Dec. 29
Wednesday, Dec. 30
Thursday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Friday, Jan. 1
Good Friday March 25
Tulip Festival Thursday, May 19 (afternoon only)
Friday, May 20 (afternoon only)
Memorial Day Monday, May 30

2016–17

Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 5
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 24
Friday, Nov. 25
Christmas Friday, Dec. 23
Monday, Dec. 26
Tuesday, Dec. 27
Wednesday, Dec. 28
Thursday, Dec. 29
Friday, Dec. 30
New Year’s Monday, Jan. 2
Good Friday April 14
Tulip Festival Thursday, May 18 (afternoon only)
Friday, May 19 (afternoon only)
Memorial Day Monday, May 29

NWC at a glance

Northwestern College is a Christian liberal arts college affiliated with the Reformed Church in America and located in Orange City, Iowa. Recognized for its strong academic program, vibrant campus community and unwavering Christian commitment, it has been preparing young people to serve Christ in the world for more than 125 years.

1882 Year founded
1,200 Enrollment
40+ Majors
RCA Affiliation: Reformed Church in America
12,000+ Alumni
14:1 Student/Faculty Ratio
More NWC statistics

Northwestern College is ranked alongside Ivy League and Big Ten institutions as one of the leading adoption-friendly workplaces in the education industry. More...